Reviews

What people are saying about The Brevins Guest House and Holiday Cottages




Ideal end to the WHW - Rating 5/5

This was the perfect place to stay at the end of the WHW. We actually passed the b&b on the route towards the finish so we stopped to drop our bags in and received a very friendly welcome from Brenda. Our room was immaculate, spotlessly clean and it looked like it had been redecorated the week before everything was so fresh. We had one of the annex rooms and it was great as we had a little hallway to leave bags and coats in so they didn't take space in the bedroom. The guest house is only a 15 min walk from town but far enough that it's quiet at night. We met Vincent at breakfast who was very friendly and served up very generous portions of great food. The haggis was the best I had all week. I doubt I'll stay anywhere else next time I'm in Fort William.

Reviewer:U | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect in Every Way - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend this guest house highly enough. It is well located just a 15 minute walk into town. The owners are really friendly and so helpful in suggesting things to do. The room was spotlessly clean and perfect in every way. And on top of everything the breakfast is superb. I would not look beyond The Brevins on future visits to Fort William.

Reviewer:G | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Scotland vacation - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at the Brevins GH. Great location, room, breakfast and lots of good info. Owners are lovely people.We would go back again. Location is great and you can walk to everything from the Guest House.

Reviewer:Betsy A | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Very biker friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

I've stayed in Fort William more times than I care to remember, and there are some great places to stay, and some terrible ones. This is by far one of the best. I was heading up to do the North Coast 500 on my motorbike, and arrived dripping wet after riding for five hours in driving rain. I was met by Vincent who showed me to the annex which had a lovely new room decorated in a very comfortable contemporary way. A great little secluded place to park my motorbike as well.As Fort William is known for outdoors activities, Brevins has a great drying room complete with dehumidifier and all my soaked bike gear including helmet went in there. Great for hillwalkers and climbers too! Vincent chatted about his time on two wheels and told me about some of the newer places to eat in Fort William. A great night's sleep as the annex was silent, and one of the best veggie breakfasts I have ever had, thanks to Brenda before I set off on the road again.In short, this is a great place to stay for walkers, climbers, bikers or anyone using Fort William as a staging post for the north west highlands. Brenda and Vincent are warm and welcoming, have lots of useful knowledge about the area and serve great breakfasts to set you up for the day ahead.

Reviewer:Duncan R| Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


A* - Rating 5/5

We immediately felt very welcomed. Vincent is a born host - cheerful, helpful, and quick with a joke. Also gave us good advice about where to eat (and where to steer clear of), tips on navigating busy tourist spots, and where to catch haggis (ha!). Easily one of our best B and B experiences!

Reviewer:Jeff M| Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Book Online